新聞稿

IGI國際寶石學院香港實驗室鑒定世界最大的無色合成鑽石

IGI國際寶石學院香港實驗室鑒定世界最大的無色合成鑽石

2015年5月26日 — IGI香港實驗室于本周鑒定了世界上最大的無色HPHT人造合成鑽石,該合成鑽石重達10.02克拉,採用方形祖母綠形切工. 。該鑽石是由一顆創紀錄的32.26克拉人造鑽石原石打磨而成,由總部位於聖彼德堡的New Diamond Technology LLC公司合成,製造時間不超過300小時。

2015年5月26日 — IGI香港實驗室于本周鑒定了世界上最大的無色HPHT人造合成鑽石,該合成鑽石重達10.02克拉,採用方形祖母綠形切工. 。該鑽石是由一顆創紀錄的32.26克拉人造鑽石原石打磨而成,由總部位於聖彼德堡的New Diamond Technology LLC公司合成,製造時間不超過300小時。

經IGI實驗室鑒定,該鑽石是IIa型鑽石,淨度VS1,顏色E色,切割修飾度達到很好-優秀(Very Good-Excellent)等級。就在這一鑒定結果得出前兩月,IGI香港實驗室才剛剛鑒定了一顆5克拉雷迪恩明亮式切工的鑽石和一顆4克拉墊形明亮式切工的鑽石——這兩顆鑽石和此次的鑽石都是同一家公司合成,在當時被認為是世界上現存的最大的兩顆人造鑽石。然而,隨著日新月異的科學發展,之前的記錄現在已被刷新。

IGI聯合執行總裁Marc Brauner先生對這顆10克拉的合成鑽石在各方面的特性進行了詳述,並闡明合成這顆鑽石背後所凝聚的科學技術比目前市場上其他的人造鑽石技術要先進許多。這顆合成鑽石不僅尺寸大,顏色等級非常高,而且具有讓人屏息的明亮光芒,這些特點確保了其在鑽石行業探索先鋒中的重要地位。

New Diamond Technology公司的總裁Tamazi Khikhinashvili表示該公司計畫在2015年JCK拉斯維加斯珠寶展上(展位號:B2408)向世人展露這顆合成鑽石。

關於IGI

IGI (International Gemological Institute)于1975年成立於安特衛普,是世界規模最大的珠寶鑒定機構,在安特衛普、紐約、香港、孟買、曼谷、東京、迪拜、特拉維夫、多倫多、洛杉磯、加爾各答、新德里、德里久爾、齋浦爾、蘇拉特、金奈、阿默達巴德和海德拉巴都有辦事機構。IGI已於四個國家獲得ISO(國際標準組織 9001:2000)認證。IGI 證書為世界範圍內的鑽石、寶石和首飾交易帶來了信心。IGI 出具的證書代表了任何人都不可或缺的第五個 C:信心。作為世界最大的獨立鑽石、彩色寶石和首飾鑒定評估機構,IGI 為全球的專業人士和消費者提供了卓越完美的標準。

關於New Diamond Technology

New Diamond Technology (簡稱NDT)公司在高溫高壓(HPHT)合成鑽石技術領域處於行業領先地位。在過去的五年裡,NDT在合成IIa型無色(D-E-F色)和IIb型(藍色)純淨單晶體鑽石原石領域進行了深入、前瞻性的研究。如今,該公司所擁有的先進技術已經能合成出大顆粒的鑽石原石,可同時應用於奢侈品、高科技和工業等用途,包括珠寶、電子設備、半導體、感測器、航空航太、光學、醫學、替代能源等眾多領域。

Press Release

International Gemological Institute (IGI) Hong Kong certifies record-breaking, world’s largest colorless grown diamond

International Gemological Institute (IGI) Hong Kong certifies record-breaking, world’s largest colorless grown diamond

May 26, 2015 — IGI Hong Kong reports that this week it certified what it believes is the world’s largest HPHT-grown colorless diamond, a 10.02 carat Square Emerald Cut. The stone was fashioned from a record-breaking, 32.26 Ct. piece of man-made rough, grown by St. Petersburg-headquartered New Diamond Technology LLC, in less than 300 hours.

May 26, 2015 — IGI Hong Kong reports that this week it certified what it believes is the world’s largest HPHT-grown colorless diamond, a 10.02 carat Square Emerald Cut. The stone was fashioned from a record-breaking, 32.26 Ct. piece of man-made rough, grown by St. Petersburg-headquartered New Diamond Technology LLC, in less than 300 hours.

The laboratory certified the Type IIa stone as VS1 clarity, E color, with a Very Good-Excellent finish grade. This follows only two months after IGI certified a 5 carat Radiant Brilliant and 4 carat Cushion Brilliant at its Hong Kong laboratory – grown by the same company – which were then believed to be the largest man-made diamonds in existence. However, the ever-increasing speed of scientific evolution proved differently.

Marc Brauner, co-CEO IGI Worldwide, elaborated that the latest 10 carat stone is unique in all aspects, and that the science and technology behind the processes synthesizing this stone are significantly more advanced than other man-made diamonds currently on the market. The stone’s large size, in combination with the very high color and breathtaking brilliance, will ensure it a prominent place among the pioneers in the diamond industry.

Mr. Tamazi Khikhinashvili, President of New Diamond Technology, commented that the company plans to unveil the diamond during JCK Las Vegas 2015, at their booth (N⁰ B2408).

About IGI

The International Gemological Institute (IGI) was established in Antwerp in 1975 and is the largest independent gem certification and appraisal institute worldwide, with offices in Antwerp, New York, Hong Kong, India, Bangkok, Tokyo, Dubai, Tel Aviv, Cavelese, Toronto, Los Angeles and Shanghai. In India, IGI has three laboratories in Mumbai and one each in Kolkata, New Delhi, Thrissur, Surat, Chennai, Ahmedabad and Hyderabad. IGI is ISO (International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 9001: 2000) certified in four countries. Around the world, IGI certificates bring confidence when buying or selling diamonds, gemstones and jewelry. A certificate from IGI represents the all-important 5th C that no one should be without: Confidence. As the world's largest independent gem certification and appraisal institute for diamonds, colored gemstones and jewelry, IGI is a standard of excellence for industry professionals and consumers around the globe.​

About New Diamond Technology

New Diamond Technology (NDT) is a leading pioneer in growing diamonds by High Pressure-High Temperature (HPHT) technologies. During the past 5 years, NDT has been at the vanguard conducting in-depth research in the field of growing Type IIa colorless (D-E-F) and Type IIb (blue) pure single-crystal rough diamonds. Today the company’s state-of-the-art technology enables growing large rough diamonds, both for luxury and high-tech / industrial applications, including jewelry, electronics, semiconductors, sensors, aerospace, optics, medicine, alternative energy, among many others.